The Energy-Food-Water Nexus: How Energy, Food, and Water Efficiency are Related
Event

Webinar // The Energy-Food-Water Nexus: How Energy, Food, and Water Efficiency are Related

In this webinar, we will explore the relationship between energy, food and water

three elements which are most vital to our existence on earth. We will also discuss various sustainability issues related to these these critical resources.

Date: Thursday, November 12, 2015

Time: 12:00 p.m. PT, 1:00 p.m. MT, 2:00 p.m. CT, 3:00 p.m. ET

Duration: 60 minutes

Price: Free for IREM members; non-members $35

Presenter: Eric Storey, CPM

Property Types: All

› back

Conferences, Forums and Symposiums

IAMG2019 // 20th Annual Conference of the International Association for Mathematical Geosciences

The conference will cover the usual topics in geo-mathematics, geostatistics, and geomodeling but in particular will bring to fore geomodeling issues at the intersection of food, water, and energy. The challenge of meeting the increased demand for food, water, and energy and the resultant stress on our geo-sphere is broadly accepted as one of the major scientific challenges facing mankind. The feedback processes intrinsic to this tri-partite cycle are best-studied using sophisticated...

// more
Stockholm World Water Week (SWWW) 2019

Stockholm World Water Week 2019

In 2019, World Water Week will explore an inclusive approach. This week’s theme: “Water and society – including all” is recognizing that not everybody is impacted in the same way by too little, too much or too dirty water. Less obvious than last year, the Nexus approach will remain at the heart of the water debate, especially through the seminar topic "Addressing migration through regional integration and water security for all", that explicitly connects water, energy and food security as the...

// more
Migration

SWWW 2019 Seminar // Addressing Migration through Regional Integration and Water Security for All

Regional economic integration can foster transboundary water management as well as energy and food security. It also attracts investments that address infrastructure deficits, accelerates participation in global and regional value chains, and stimulates economic growth. All are important entry points for sustainable development. However, environmental and social co-benefits are typically not as well quantified as economic growth.

// more